10/365

Iʻve been really bad about updating these past two days.  Iʻve been taking pictures, but falling asleep before having a chance to post them.  Work has been chaos and Iʻve been coming home 3-4 hours after the end of my shift hungry and exhausted.  Yesterday I was laying down on the couch playing with the focus on my new camera.  I have so much to learn.  Currently reading the T5i for Dummieʻs book.  Even dummied down it seems so foreign, but Iʻll get it eventually.  Fingers crossed!

Anyhoo, I took a picture of my  smart watch yesterday because I donʻt go anywhere without it.  It was a Christmas present this past year and I have to say it is one of my favorites.  It tracks my heart rate, steps I take, calories I burn.  It even tells me when Iʻve been sitting too long.  What I like most about it is when it tells me to drink water.  I definitely don’t drink enough water throughout the day.  Having it ding every half hour is a great reminder.  Whatʻs funny is, it dings loud enough for my co workers around me to hear it and now everyone has gotten on the water-drinking band wagon.  When it chimes, anyone within ear shot of it reaches for their hydro flask to have a drink.  It makes me proud to be the creator of my workplaces “staying hydrated” movement.  Haha!

This entry was published on January 10, 2017 at 6:07 am. It’s filed under Photography, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

One thought on “10/365

  1. I understand. I have one too. Lol

    Like

Leave a Reply

