36/365

I know this isnʻt the greatest picture.  It was taken with my phone, but I wanted to make sure I included it in my daily blog.

It rained today!  Most people hate the rain.  Not I!  It doesnʻt happen often enough here for me to hate it.  I love the rain.  The sound, the smell, the way the sky turns dark just before it happens.  I love everything about it.

My anxiety has been at an all time high lately.  Iʻve had insomnia, bad dreams, and just over all zero drive to do anything.  When it rained today, it was so calm and relaxing.  I opened the back door to my apartment and set a blanket on the ground just inside the door.  I layed there listening to the rain hit the ground and it was so serene.  I hope we get more rainy days soon.

 

This entry was published on February 5, 2017 at 10:33 pm. It’s filed under Oahu, Photography, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

